Skip To Main Content

Board Committees

2024 Board of Education Committee and Liaison Assignments:

  • Communications Committee
    Discusses means to improve district communications, including district website and newsletter.
    Chair: Rachel Milston
    Members: Christine Ferrarie, Lisa Halperin, Jennifer Lenkowsky, Maggie Liljegren


  • Curriculum Committee
    Reviews current instructional materials, courses, and programs.
    Chair: Lisa Halperin
    Members: Christine Ferrarie, Rachel Milston, Jim Mulvey, Andrew Prince


  • Finance & Facilities Committee
    Discusses issues related to funding of the district and yearly budget.
    Chair: Jim Mulvey
    Members: Christine Ferrarie, Lynn McCarthy, Suzanne Warzala


  • Negotiations Committee
    Responsible for negotiating contracts with all personnel.
    Chair: Christine Ferrarie
    Members: Lisa Halperin


  • Personnel Committee
    Reviews all matters relating to current personnel.
    Chair: Suzanne Warzala
    Members:  Christine Ferrarie, Lisa Halperin, Rachel Milston (CSA Evaluation)


  • Policy Committee
    Reviews and revises district policies.
    Chair: Maggie Liljegren
    Members:  Jennifer Lenkowsky, Lynn McCarthy, Jim Mulvey, Andrew Prince


  • Student Activities Committee
    Reviews all current student activities, including sports, clubs, theater, and music.
    Chair: Andrew Prince
    Members:  Jennifer Lenkowsky, Maggie Liljegren, Lynn McCarthy, Suzanne Warzala


  • 2024 Liaisons
  • Delegate Assembly: Lisa Halperin (back up - Christine Ferrarie)

  • HASA: Maggie Liljegren (back up - Jennifer Lenkowsky)

  • MPAA: Rachel Milston (back up - Lisa Halperin)

  • Sports Association: Andrew Prince (back up - Jim Mulvey)

  • Project Graduation: Suzanne Warzala (back up - Lynn McCarthy) 

  • NJ School Boards Association: Jim Mulvey (back up - Suzanne Warzala)

  • Scholarship Foundation: Rachel Milston